Why you should love Mondays.

Do you hate Mondays?

WHAT? Well… In the words of Tom Haverford you should….

TREAT YO SELF!

My sweetheart is at Ballyhoo’s this evening and working hard on his fantasy football draft. So, I thought I’d treat myself to some smoked gouda, Stacy’s chips, and a yummy organic lager for the evening. If I had time to watch ‘Sleepless in Seattle’, I would have.

yum

My guilty pleasures

I had such a memorable weekend with my boyfriend and his family celebrating his sister’s wedding.

However, I broke my no chemical makeup streak, and used processed makeup, which I paid for BIG TIME!

After cleansing my face with some witch hazel. I mixed up an all natural face mask of 1 teaspoon raw honey, 1 teaspoon nutmeg, and 1 teaspoon cinnamon. I applied and let it set for about 30 minutes. Raw honey is awesome for healing anything. Nutmeg helps exfoliate and keep blemishes from scaring, and the cinnamon helps with swelling and redness. This mask is great about once a week, so why not Mondays!?

So instead of getting wound up and bitter about the start of the week, just kick back, relax, start your week off right and treat yourself!!!

Love,
Bethany

About bethanyd28594

Interior designer, crafter, bargain hunter, cooker, baker, veggie lover, visual merchandiser, furniture upcycler, beach goer, laugher, nature lover, Ben Franklin fan, love lover.
This entry was posted in health, Humor, Interior Design, Television and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why you should love Mondays.

  1. Mmmm tasty guilty pleasures.

Leave a Reply

