ToDosday!

I love Pinterest because it makes it so easy to share ideas, but I hate it for the same reason. I’ve pledged to myself to actually get some of these ‘Pins’ done; otherwise what’s the point?

Some artists don’t like it because ideas are stolen. Maybe, but not everyone can do what you do, so don’t worry. You are not the only creative person in the world. Imitation is the highest form of flattery, and inspiration is something to be shared.

This morning, I found this great tutorial to upcycle a t-shirts using Elmer’s glue and RIT dye; I’m going to try one with beet juice too.

Source: u-createcrafts.com

This is so simple and clever! If you have time today, join me, and share your results and ideas. I’ll be back this evening with my results, so come on back.

I’m thinking a Ben Franklin quote or a textural pattern would look great. Braids? Fish scales? Wood grain?

This would be such a fun project for kids, too! Yay for upcycling!

Click here for DIY Elmer’s glue watermark T-shirt! THANK YOU U-createcrafts.com!

Love,
Bethany

About bethanyd28594

Interior designer, crafter, bargain hunter, cooker, baker, veggie lover, visual merchandiser, furniture upcycler, beach goer, laugher, nature lover, Ben Franklin fan, love lover.
This entry was posted in Art, beach, Visual and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ToDosday!

  1. I saw this! I have yet to try it (was possibly going to do script writing everywhere). Yours turned out great tho!!

  2. I haven’t tried it yet, the picture above is from the tutorial. But I’ll be sharing what mine looks like, so stay tuned . :). Thank you for following!

  3. Curls & Q says:

    Clever! Think this will be great for the grandkids too!

Leave a Reply

