GASP! OOOOUCH!

HelloooooOOOoo,

I’m going to keep this short and sweet.

I got in the shower, went to look up to keep the shampoo from getting in my eyes, and a sharp pain around my shoulder/neck took my breath away. I probably sounded like a drowning/wounded kitten at the time.

I had the day off yesterday, and I think I spent too much time reading my book and playing on my Ipad, dancing around like a maniac while cleaning my house, but it’s probably from lifting the side of a sofa at work in an awkward way. A little voice told me, don’t do that! But did I listen. No. I felt it a little bit yesterday, I just blamed it on sleeping in a weird spot.

This stretch feels really good in a painful yet relieving way, so I’m going to self diagnose as a pinch or pull of my scalene muscle.

So my dear friends, while you are working hard on your blogs… or reading blogs…or whatever you do on the computer…

Take some time out and stretch and strengthen your neck muscles. As the saying goes, “You don’t know what you got till its gone.”

Much love,
Bethany

PS- Shag dancing was a ton o’ fun. I suggest you try it.

About bethanyd28594

Interior designer, crafter, bargain hunter, cooker, baker, veggie lover, visual merchandiser, furniture upcycler, beach goer, laugher, nature lover, Ben Franklin fan, love lover.
This entry was posted in All natural, beach, emerald isle, health, Humor and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to GASP! OOOOUCH!

  1. Thank you for the reminder, I hope you are feeling better

  2. Curls & Q says:

    Curls and Q have nominated your for the Beautiful Blogger Award. You can visit their site for the award image. We love your site!

Leave a Reply

