Tomato red geometrics

Hey again!

I think it’s time to get back to crafting.

In my top ten tells of a crafter, I touched on crafters and their tendency to save and collect everything. When I pick up a piece of furniture to upcycle I have to sit on it, look at it, and I work through a million different ideas… until BAM it hits me!!!!

Last summer, I picked up some beautiful designer fabric; one of which was an awesome reversible tomato red fabric! I fell in love.

tomato red geometric fabric

Love it!

But what did this fabric want to be? A beach bag? An ottoman? Pillows or euro shams?

tomato red geometric

So fun!

I also sat on this awesome end table from my mom’s basement for a year. I knew I had to do something really eye popping. This isn’t your average end table. Not only is it solid wood and amazing quality. It’s functional and has tons of storage! There were so many possibilities.

As I thought about the justice this tomato red fabric should be served, it clicked. Upholster the end table!! And that’s what I did.

I had originally wanted to put this up for sale at my friends shop, but I fell in love with it. It also matched my décor perfectly and I reeeeeally needed a larger scale end table.

A lot of Mod Podge later…. VOILA!

upcycled end table with fabric

Woo hoo!

I have a very large floor mirror behind the end table. So, I upholstered the back for an extra surprise.

upcycled end table with fabric

Peekaboo!

I love it, its me, and I plan to keep this piece in my house for as long as it was in my parents…. At least.  My home is an eclectic blend of teals, red-orange, chocolate browns, khakis, antiques, hand me downs, and yard sale finds.   This guy is a perfect fit!

Oh but wait! I still have more fabric left.

Table runner?

Uh… YES!

geometric table runners

=)

I am putting these up for sale on my Etsy shop this Sunday. Stay tuned!

What do you think? Do you adore geometrics?

Much love,
Bethany

About bethanyd28594

Interior designer, crafter, bargain hunter, cooker, baker, veggie lover, visual merchandiser, furniture upcycler, beach goer, laugher, nature lover, Ben Franklin fan, love lover.
This entry was posted in Art, emerald isle, Fashion, Interior Design, Visual and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tomato red geometrics

  1. Kinpatsu Oneesan says:

    Bethany I think I liked this on facebook–it’s fabulous! I’m totally using your blog as a basis for inspiration 🙂

  2. Curls & Q says:

    Love geometric shapes! Especially circles. Lovely, lovely!

Leave a Reply

